Skip to content

KLPGA: Inbee Returns For The KB Championship 

Inbee Park seems to have made more comebacks than Cher in the past few years. Once again, Park will be back in action at the KLPGA KB Star Championship, hosted by her primary sponsor, so no excuses for Inbee!

The last seven winners of this Major title sums up its importance. Bo Mee, Amy Yang, Ha Na Jang, Seung Hyun Lee, Hyo Joo Kim, In Gee Chun and most recently Hae Rym Kim, in a playoff last year. Just two of them will tee it up at Blackstone C.C. – defending champion Hae Rym Kim and 2013 winner Seung Hyun Lee.

After her stunning victory at the KEB Hana Bank Championship, all eyes will be on Jin Young Ko, as she chases down Jeong Eun Lee 6 for the season ending top honors. Whether or not Ko takes up full LPGA Tour membership is still unknown. She will take a week off next week, when a decision may be made, even if it is likely to remain under wraps for another few weeks. Another win this week may make her decision a little easier…




Kenneth Quillinan (aka Quilly!) View All

First up, I suppose I better say hello and thank you for visiting my website, whoever you are. I teach, I write, I caddy, I write, I travel, I write. Mostly, about golf if that interests you. Usually interviews for various publications and blog about my caddy adventures.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: